Posted by : Monitor Admin | On : January 4, 2013

Kaufman County officials sworn in early on New Year’s Day before family, friends and other elected officials at the courthouse include (from left) Precinct 1 Constable Shawn Mayfield, 422nd District Court Judge Mike Chitty, Tax Assessor-Collector Tonya Ratcliff, Sheriff David Byrnes, Precinct 3 Commissioner Ken Schoen, Precinct 3 Constable Keith Stephens, Precinct 2 Constable Joe Don Law, Precinct 1 Commissioner Jimmy Joe Vrzalik and Precinct 4 Constable Bryant Morris.